Blog: Weekly Sightings

SAFARI SIGHTINGS 27 FEB – 5 MARCH ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  27 Feb to 5 March ’22   Sunday 27 February 2022   3 Lionesses (Kudyela Pride) with 11 cubs resting near Eskom Giraffe 40+ Elephants feeding near Eskom Giraffe 3 Lionesses (Kudyela pride) resting near Waterkant 1 Male Lion (Masungulu Male) sleeping near Dead End Dam 1 […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 20-26 FEB ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  20-26 Feb ’22 Sunday 20 Feb 2022 2 Kudyela lionesses and 7 cubs resting at leeuspruit 1 Bull elephant feeding at pondoro main 3 Kudyela lionesses resting at main road east 2 Black rhino 1 Spotted hyena heading W on olifants main   Monday 21 Feb 2022 […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 13-19 FEB ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  13-19 Feb ’22 Sunday 13 Feb 2022 2 Kudyela lionesses with 1 Masungulo male and 7 cubs resting at waterkant 2 White rhino bulls 2 Bull elephants feeding at huppel weg Monday 14 Feb 2022 No drive Tuesday 15 Feb 2022 2 Spotted hyenas sleeping W of […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 06-12 FEB ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  06-12 Feb ’22 Sunday 06 Feb 2022 No drive Monday 07 Feb 2022 No drive Tuesday 08 Feb 2022 2 Kudyela lionesses with their 7 cubs and 2 Masungulo males resting at waterkant 30+ Elephants feeding at top road 1 Bull elephant feeding at E/W cutline 1 […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 30 JAN – 5 FEB ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  30 Jan – 5 Feb ’22 Sunday 30 Jan 2022 1 Leopardess (Nkanyi) with an impala kill at khale stelle weg 1 Spotted hyena also seen in the area Monday 31 Jan 2022 20+ Elephants drinking at ngala dam 2 White rhino bulls 3 Spotted hyenas playing […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 23-29 JAN ’22

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of  23-29 Jan ’22 Sunday 23 Jan 2022 2 Kudyela lionesses at mhisi loop 15+ Elephnats feeding at huppel weg 2 White rhino bulls 15+ Elephants drinking at xikulu dam Monday 24 Jan 2022 1 Bull elephant feeding at pondoro main 3 Spotted hyenas on gamma road heading […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 19-25 DEC ’21

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of 19 – 25 Dec ’21 Sunday 19 December 2021   3 Leopard (Nkanyi and 2 males) near Munti Road 1 White Rhino Bull feeding near Peter’s Rock 1 Elephant Bull feeding near Nonwane/Impalabos Cutline 2 White Rhino resting South of Nyari Dam 30+ Elephants feeding near Mfundla […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 12 – 18 December ’21

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of 12-18 Dec ’21   Sunday 12 December 2021   30+ Elephants feeding near the Olifants River 6 Buffalo Bulls (dagga boys) resting near Pondoro Access Road 1 Elephant bull feeding near Pondoro Main 2 White Rhino Bulls grazing near Braai Road 3 Black Rhino moving North from […]


SAFARI SIGHTINGS 21-27 NOV ’21

Big 5 safari sightings for the week of 21-27 Nov ’21 Sunday 21 Nov 2021 100+ Buffaloes drinking and grazing at ngala dam 20+ Elephants drinking at xikulu dam Monday 22 Nov 2021 1 White rhino bull 25+ Elephants feeding south of ngala dam 2 Male lions at pondoro main 50+ Buffaloes resting at ngala […]